MEET OUR TEAM OF EXPERTS

Company Leadership

David C. Derkits, PE – President

derkits@lve.cc

Mr. Derkits received a Bachelor of Architectural Engineering from the Pennsylvania State University and has over 30 years of experience in mechanical systems engineering, design, and specification. He has designed HVAC systems for research laboratories, ecclesiastical facilities, elderly care facilities, hospitals, and schools. He has extensive experience writing feasibility studies, master planning mechanical system renovations, central chiller & boiler plant design, and temperature control system design.

Dean Batten, PE – Corporate Secretary

batten@lve.cc

Mr. Batten has received a Master of Science in Electrical Engineering from Princeton University, a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from the Pennsylvania State University, and has completed some PhD-level postgraduate work at Lehigh University. He has over 25 years of experience in electrical system design. His extensive experience includes design of electrical power distribution systems, lighting systems, and voice and data communication systems. He also provides expert witness services related to electrical systems.

Kevin S. Burns, PE, LEED AP – Corporate Treasurer

burns@lve.cc

Mr. Burns received a Bachelor of Architectural Engineering from the Pennsylvania State University and has over 25 years of experience in HVAC engineering and design. He has designed and documented HVAC systems for the following types of facilities: hospital, industrial, research laboratory, governmental, ecclesiastical, pharmaceutical, elderly care, educational, and commercial. He specializes in HVAC system acoustics and provides expert witness services related to HVAC systems.

Chad Derstine – Associate Partner

derstine@lve.cc

Mr. Derstine is an electrical designer. He received a Bachelor of Electrical Engineering Technology from the Pennsylvania State University.  He has over 17 years of experience in electrical system design and 5 years as an electrical installation contractor. His extensive experience includes design of electrical power distribution systems, lighting systems, communication systems, safety and security systems.

Nolan Zambelli, PE – Associate Partner

zambelli@lve.cc

Mr. Zambelli is a plumbing engineer. He received a Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology from the Pennsylvania State University.  He has over 10 years of experience in the design and specification of plumbing and fire protection systems. He has designed systems for many types of facilities including: nursing, hospital, laboratory, governmental, industrial, commercial, and educational. His experience includes designing the following specialized plumbing distribution systems: medical gasses, de-ionized water, fuel gas, compressed gas, and water conditioning.

Staff

David Coffman

coffman@lve.cc

Mr. Coffman is a mechanical designer.

Ted Daros Jr.

daros@lve.cc

Mr. Daros is an HVAC designer.  He received a Bachelor of Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning design.

Luke Delvecchio

delvecchio@lve.cc

Mr. Delvecchio is an electrical engineer.  He received a Bachelor of Electrical Engineering  from the Pennsylvania State University.

Seth Goldberg

goldberg@lve.cc

Mr. Goldberg is a mechanical designer.

Jonathan Hillenbrand

hillenbrand@lve.cc

Mr. Hillenbrand is a plumbing designer.

Kyle Keelen

keelen@lve.cc

Mr. Keelen is an electrical drafter.

Travis Marks

marks@lve.cc

Mr. Marks is an HVAC designer.

Gail Schoenenberger

schoenenberger@lve.cc

Ms. Schoenenberger keeps our office running.

Michael Way

way@lve.cc

Mr. Way is an HVAC designer.

LET’S TALK ABOUT YOUR PROJECT