MEET OUR TEAM OF EXPERTS

Company Leadership

David C. Derkits, PE – President

derkits@lve.cc

Mr. Derkits received a BS in Architectural Engineering from Penn State and has over 30 years of experience in mechanical systems engineering, design, and specification. He has designed HVAC systems for research laboratories, ecclesiastical facilities, elderly care facilities, hospitals, and schools. He has extensive experience writing feasibility studies, master planning mechanical system renovations, central chiller & boiler plant design, and temperature control system design.

Dean Batten, PE – Corporate Secretary

batten@lve.cc

Mr. Batten has received an MS in Electrical Engineering from Princeton University, a BS in Electrical Engineering from Penn State, and has completed some PhD-level postgraduate work at Lehigh University. He has over 25 years of experience in electrical system design. His extensive experience includes design of electrical power distribution systems, lighting systems, and voice and data communication systems. He also provides expert witness services related to electrical systems.

Kevin S. Burns, PE, LEED AP – Corporate Treasurer

burns@lve.cc

Mr. Burns received a BS in Architectural Engineering from Penn State and has over 25 years of experience in HVAC engineering and design. He has designed and documented HVAC systems for the following types of facilities: hospital, industrial, research laboratory, governmental, ecclesiastical, pharmaceutical, elderly care, educational, and commercial. He specializes in HVAC system acoustics and provides expert witness services related to HVAC systems.

Chad Derstine – Associate Partner

derstine@lve.cc

Mr. Derstine is an electrical designer. He received a BS in Electrical Engineering Technology from Penn State.  He has over 17 years of experience in electrical system design and 5 years as an electrical installation contractor. His extensive experience includes design of electrical power distribution systems, lighting systems, communication systems, safety and security systems.

Nolan Zambelli, PE – Associate Partner

zambelli@lve.cc

Mr. Zambelli is a plumbing engineer. He received a BS in Mechanical Engineering Technology from Penn State.  He has over 10 years of experience in the design and specification of plumbing and fire protection systems. He has designed systems for many types of facilities including: nursing, hospital, laboratory, governmental, industrial, commercial, and educational. His experience includes designing the following specialized plumbing distribution systems: medical gasses, de-ionized water, fuel gas, compressed gas, and water conditioning.

Staff

David Coffman, EIT

coffman@lve.cc

Mr. Coffman is a mechanical designer. He received a BS in Mechanical Engineering from Rowan University.

Ted Daros Jr.

daros@lve.cc

Mr. Daros is a mechanical designer.  He received a BS in HVAC Design Technology from Pennsylvania College of Technology.

Luke Delvecchio

delvecchio@lve.cc

Mr. Delvecchio is an electrical designer.  He received a BS in Electrical Engineering  from Penn State.

Seth Goldberg, EIT

goldberg@lve.cc

Mr. Goldberg is a mechanical designer. He received a BS in Mechanical Engineering from Penn State.

Jonathan Hillenbrand, CPDT

hillenbrand@lve.cc

Mr. Hillenbrand is a plumbing designer. He received an AAS in Mechanical Drafting from Lehigh Carbon Community College and a BA from Penn State.

Brandon Huey

huey@lve.cc

Mr. Huey is an electrical designer.  He received a Bachelor of Science in Engineering with a Concentration in Electrical Engineering from Elizabethtown College.

Bob Knopf

knopf@lve.cc

Mr. Knopf is our primary construction manager.

Travis Marks

marks@lve.cc

Mr. Marks is a mechanical designer.  He received an Associate of Applied Science in Architectural Design from Lincoln Technical Institute

Michael McKinney

mckinney@lve.cc

Mr. McKinney is a mechanical drafter.  He received an Associate of Applied Science in Drafting and Design from Lehigh Carbon Community College.

Matthew Pasukinis

pasukinis@lve.cc

Mr. Pasukinis is an electrical designer. He received an Associate of Applied Science in Architecture from the Pennsylvania College of Technology.

Gail Schoenenberger

schoenenberger@lve.cc

Ms. Schoenenberger keeps our office running.

Michael Way

way@lve.cc

Mr. Way is a mechanical designer. He received a BS in HVAC Design Technology from Pennsylvania College of Technology.

LET’S TALK ABOUT YOUR PROJECT